le coq sportif is back on ‘Le Tour’

Le coq sportif and Amaury Sport Organisation are delighted to announce the partnership, to take effect for the 2012 season, concerning A.S.O. cycling events, at the forefront of which is the Tour de France.
This marks a historical moment, as from 1951 the production workshop of le coq sportif was the official supplier of team jerseys for the Tour de France. For forty years, the most famous riders, from Jacques Anquetil to Bernard Hinault and Eddy Merckx, pulled on jerseys bearing the le coq sportif logo.

Mrs. Camuset bore witness to the long history between the Tour de France and le coq sportif: “By chance, in 1951, the Tour passed through Romilly – the manufacturing location of the jerseys – prior to the final stage in Paris. I can quite clearly remember that it was a proud day for the le coq sportif brand, to see the team jerseys hung out above the route. All of the residents of Romilly took to the streets to see the cyclists and also the jerseys which were manufactured by the workers in the le coq sportif plant – who took great pride in their efforts”.

From July 2012, le coq sportif will become the official supplier of the Tour de France and will once more stamp its image on the jerseys of the leading cyclists – the Yellow Jersey, the Green Jersey, the Polka Dot Jersey and the White Jersey: the perfect gift to celebrate the brand’s 130th anniversary.

Along with the Tour de France, le coq sportif will become the partner of all A.S.O. races, which are amongst the most prestigious in the international cycling calendar: the Vuelta, Paris-Roubaix, Paris-Nice, Critérium du Dauphiné, etc.

More than just a partnership, it is a passion and an obvious choice, which consolidates the commitment of le coq sportif in the world of cycling, past, present and future. From October, the Tour de France and le coq sportif invite you to discover the Tour route for 2012 and will take this opportunity to unveil the new jerseys for the champions of the July event.

Tour de France

Tour de France

Tour de France